Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

J Crew Blue Green Plaid Cropped Jacket with Pleated Denim Mini Skorts on the 2/3 (Uptown)

A poem for my sixth subscriber.

You got on the 2/3 going uptown at Fulton.

I was sitting.

You stood in front of me.

You locked eyes with me. You held my gaze.

I spread my legs so you could stand between them.

You did. You smiled.

I smiled back.

You bit your lip.

I started to get nervous but couldn't look away.

You had layered long brown hair past your shoulders, beautiful green eyes and incredible full lips: sexy, pouty and classic red with lipstick. You could have been hispanic. Or Italian. Or Slavic.

I was wearing black skinny jeans with a hoodie and black and white Adidas x Alexander Wang high tops.

You looked me up and down and mouthed "I want to fuck you…"

I blushed and looked away.

You stepped back.

I closed my legs.

You moved forward again, this time to straddle me - a leg on either side while you stood over me rocking back and forth with the motion of the train. Your belt-buckle practically hitting me in the face. You pressed your thighs together securing my legs between yours.

We locked eyes again and you mouthed, "Fuck me…"

I mouthed back, "I'm married..."

You intensified your gaze and again mouthed, "Fuck me..."

I felt myself starting to sweat a little with butterflies building in my stomach. I started to wonder if this was a fever dream.

You leaned forward to let your hair brush back and forth across my face. The scent of whatever perfume you were wearing wafted over me. My god you smelled divine.

They announced my stop.

I snapped out of the moment - feeling disoriented.

“This is my stop.” I tried standing.

“Don't go.” You held my legs tightly between your thighs.

“I have to get off here.” I pushed my legs open to break your grip and I stood up.

“No, stay with me.” You raised your arms and placed both hands on my shoulders positioning your body between me and the opening subway doors.

“I have to go home.” I placed both of my hands on your hips.

“Please don't leave me....” your eyes widened, pleading...

I watched as the subway doors closed. I looked around and noticed that only a few people were still riding with us. They paid us no mind.

You threw your arms around me like I was the love of your life. “You stayed!”

“Yes, I stayed.” Resignation.

You ran your hands through my hair at the nape of my neck and eventually cupped my face...making sure we were looking straight into each others eyes.

That's when I noticed how dilated your pupils were. You were on Molly. I tried to pull my head back but you pulled my face closer and pressed your entire body against mine..."kiss me"... I knew I shouldn't but it was too tempting and so I let you press your lips to mine...as you parted my lips with your tongue I stopped you.

“I can't. I'm married,” I said, finding my restraint.

You didn't care. You laughed and tried to kiss me again.

“No,” I said, this time more firmly.

A long pause. We both stared at each other. A million thoughts raced through my mind. I don’t think either of us knew what was going to happen next.

Then you started to cry.

“I'm scared,” you said.

“I know,” I replied.

“Stay with me.”

“Okay.”

We both sat back down and you curled into my arms.

I rode with you to the end of the line.

“Stay right here, okay?” I said before I went to look for a train attendant to see if we could get you some help.

I found the attendant in a small office at the opposite end of the train station and by the time we walked back, you were gone.

I went back to the end of the line the next day to see if they were ever able to find and help you. They didn't have any information and assured me that you were probably fine.

I went home with a voracious craving to know who you were and that you were safe. I googled around to see if I could identify what you were wearing and considered using the information I found to create a post on Craig’s List under the section called Missed Connections:

J Crew Blue Green Plaid Cropped Jacket with Pleated Denim Mini Skorts on the 2/3 (Uptown)

But I never created the listing because I was married.

That was 11 years ago. I still think of you often and would like to know that you’re safe.

PS I’m not married anymore.

🦋⃤♡⃤🌈⃤

Thank you

!

Discussion about this podcast

Jay’s Substack
Poetry
🦋⃤♡⃤🌈⃤